webinar register page

Webinar banner
Mars Atmosphere Workshop
The Planetary Science Data Analysis Workshop Series: Introduction to the Martian Atmosphere.

This is the first in a series of workshops organized by the Center for Space Science in collaboration with the UAE Space Agency that will provide attendees with the opportunity to learn planetary science data analysis by working on data from different space missions.

The aim of the first workshop is to introduce students and researchers to studies of the Martian atmosphere from various Mars missions.

The workshop welcomes all advanced undergraduate and graduate students - in physics, astronomy, computer science, engineering and related disciplines.

Monday, December 7, 4-6pm GST (GMT+4)
7 am New York
1 pm Berlin
5.30 pm Mumbai
8 pm Shanghai

The aim of the workshop is to expose students to studies of the Martian atmosphere from various Mars missions. Researchers are also welcome to join.

Students: Advanced undergraduate and graduate students - in physics, astronomy, computer science, engineering and related disciplines.

AGENDA

4:00 Introductory remarks (10 minutes)

“Space weather and Mars”
Dimitra Atri, Center for Space Science, NYU Abu Dhabi

“Science highlights of ESA's Mars Express mission”
Dmitrij Titov, European Space Agency, Noordwijk, Netherlands

“The Mars Climate Database”
Ehouarn Millour, LMD/Sorbonne University, Paris, France

“Unveiling the long-term record of meteorological events on Mars using observations from NASA orbiters”
Luca Montabone, Space Science Institute, Boulder, CO, USA

Dec 7, 2020 04:00 PM in Dubai

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Dimitra Atri.